NPS

horse-show.net THE UK horse show website

Show secretaries please Email details of your show if you require a free listing here to webmaster@equestrianwebsites.com .  Please include a contact telephone number in your Email, so that we may confirm details. If you require a more comprehensive service such as on-line schedule / entry form or various feature listing options our rates are very reasonable - please contact our Sales Desk for details on 0845 6585 444 (local call rate).


2016

  Last Updated 26 May 2016

We would be grateful for any information regarding proposed shows. The basic listing is free. Please check the details with the show secretary.
Show Secretaries - if your listing is incomplete or incorrect please send the corrected listing  to webmaster@equestrianwebsites.com

MAY
28 Cothi Bridge Show
Cothi Bridge Show Ground, SA32 7NA
Mrs Jacqueline Hinds, Llys Egwad, Llanegwad, Carmarthen SA32 7NJ. 01267 290422 secretary@cothibridgeshow.co.uk www.cothibridgeshow.co.uk
28 Drymen Show
Drymen Show Field, Glasgow, G63 0HX
Shona Duncan shona.duncan1@btinternet.com
28 Heathfield & District Show
Little Tottingworth Farm, E.Sussex, TN21 8UE
Debbie Lapworth horsesecretary.has@gmail.com
28 Welsh Pony & Cob Performance Show
Triley Fields Equestrian Centre
Tanya Baldwin jantonstud@googlemail.com
28 Hertfordshire County Show
The Showground, Hertfordshire
Mr M Harman equine@hertsshow.com
29 Cornwall's Open Show
Chyverton Estate Equestrian Park, Cornwall, TR4 9HD
Mrs R M Brown catters.brown@hotmail.co.uk
29 Hambleton Show
Sutton Park, York, YO32 5TJ
Claire Green clairegreen@btinternet.com 01904 491834
30 NPS Area 29
David Broome EC
Mrs Gill Price, Seagulls, St Brides, Wentloog, Newport NP10 8SR. : 07966 365719 gareth.williams75@btinternet.com www.npsarea29.co.uk
30 BSPS Area 11 Show
New Park, Brockenhurst, SO42 7QH
Beth Beales bethbeales@hotmail.com
30 Northumberland County Show
Bywell Hall, NE43 7AB
Mrs Judy Willis judy@northcountyshow.co.uk
30 NPS Area 15 WHP Show
The Jays, Suffolk, IP30 0BS
Mrs N Bloss nikki@hopefarmsuffolk.co.uk
30 Sherborne Castle Country Fair & Rare Breeds Show
Sherborne Castle, Dorset, DT2 0NX
Rosemary Lovegrove rosemary.lovegr@btinternet.com
30 Surrey County
Stoke Park, Surrey GU1 1ER
Rebecca Hill rebecca@surreycountyshow.co.uk

JUNE
1 Royal Bath and West Show
Royal Bath and West Showground, Somerset
Alan Lyons or Sarah Chick sarah.chick@bathandwest.co.uk
1 Suffolk Show
Trinity Park, Suffolk, IP3 8UH
Elizabeth Payne liz.payne@suffolkshow.co.uk
1 Staffordshire County Show
County Showground, Stafford, ST18 0BD
Mrs G Jones gilly.jones@btinternet.com
2 NPS Area 12 WHP Festival
Summerhouse EC, Glos, GL2 2RG
Mrs M Davenport nps.area12@btinternet.com
4 Severn Valley WPCS
Coed Y Dinas, Powys, SY21 8RP
Mrs Janet Lewis, Coedydinas, Welshpool, SY21 8RP. 01686 412528 janetgeufron@outlook.com www.svwpca.com
4 Midland Counties
Arena UK, Lincs, NG32 2EF
Mrs H Hall & Mrs S Thomas hilaryjhall@btinternet.com
5 South West Pony Association Welsh Show
David Broome Event Centre, Monmouthshire, NP26 5XP
Mrs M Broad richardatswpa@aol.com
5 Cumbria Fell & Dales Pony Show
Jenkinson's Showfield, Brougham, Cumbria
Hilary Fawcett & Ellen Jones sparket@btinternet.com
5 Eastern WPCA Summer Silver Medal Show
Ashfields Carriage & Polo Centre, Takely, Essex, CM6 1JU
Mrs S Palmer, Apple Lodge, Chapel Street, Barford, Norwich, Norfolk, NR9 4BJ sbroadfield@btinternet.com www.ewpca.com
5 North East Connemara Group
Blue Sky EC, NE61 6PY
Mrs Charley Higham necg@live.co.uk
9 Royal Cornwall Show
Royal Cornwall Showground, PL27 7JE
Mr Christopher Riddle MyraLangdon@royalcornwall.co.uk 01208 812183
9 South of England Show
South of England Showground, Ardingly, RH17 6TL
Mrs Elizabeth Crockford wiz@seas.org.uk
11 Aberytwyth & Ceredigion County Show
Capel Bangor, Aberystwyth
Meinir Evans, 01974 200814 meinir.evans@hotmail.co.uk www.aberystwythshow.com
11 Derbyshire Festival
Somerford Park, Cheshire, CW12 4SW
Mrs P Ashton & Mrs B Harding pmashton@hotmail.co.uk
11 Cumberland County
Carlisle Racecourse, CA2 4TS
Mrs Margaret Ogden horsesecretary@cumberlandshow.co.uk
12 SWAWPCS 41st Annual Bronze Medal Show
Powderham Castle, Devon
Mrs N McGuire nicki@rockhillhouse.co.uk 01626 891422
17 Three Counties Show
Three Counties Showground, Malvern, WR13 6NW
Miss Fiona Parker fionap@threecounties.co.uk 01684 584 900
18 Brecon and Borders WPCA Show
Jayne Owen-Lowe newyddwelshcobs@tiscali.co.uk www.breconandborders.co.uk
18 Llannerch y Medd Show
Cae Clorach Field, Llanerch-y-medd, LL71 8AD
Carli Evans-Thau 07919 151 211 www.sioellan.co.uk
18 Shedfield Equestrian Summer Show
Shedfield EC, Hampshire, SO32 2HN
Miss Jo March info@shedfieldequestrian.com
19 Clwyd WPCA Silver Medal Summer Show
Vale of Clwyd Livestock Centre, Ruthin Denbighshire, LL15 1PB
Mrs Heulwen M Jones, 1 Rhuddlan Road, Acrefair, Wrexham LL14 3LJ Tel: 01978 812860 e-mail: croesiolynponies@aol.com
19 South Eastern WPCA Silver Medal Summer Show
Gt Bookham Eq. Centre. Surrey
Mrs. A.J. Kember, 1 Bakers Corner Cotts, Ladham Road, Goudhurst, Kent. TN17 1LS. Tel. 01580 211747 e-mail angela.kember@btinternet.com
19 North Yorkshire County Show
Otterington Hall, N Yorks, DL7 9HW
Mrs J Williamson julie.williamson6@btinternet.com
19 New Forest Pony Enthsiasts Open Show
New Park, Brockenhurst, SO42 7QH
Linzi Wilkinson L.A.Wilkinson@aol.co.uk
21-22 Cheshire County Show
Clay House Farm, Knutsford, WA16 0HJ
info@cheshirecountyshow.org.uk 01565 650200
22 Lincolnshire Show
Lincolnshire Showground, LN2 2NA
Aimee Chamberlin achamberlin@lincs-events.co.uk
23 Royal Highland Show
Royal Highland Centre, Edinburgh, EH28 8NB
Kate Stephen kates@rhass.org.uk
25 NPS Area 20 Summer Show
South of England Showground, Ardingly, RH17 6TL
Mrs J Burdon jan@theburdons.co.uk Tel: 07999436044
26 NPS Area 7 Summer Show
Bury Farm, Beds, LU7 9BT
Charlotte McIntosh charlotte@rooms4girls.com
26 Gwent WPCA Bronze Medal Show
Ebbw Vale
hayley.denmead@talktalk.net 01495 370597
26 Southern Counties WPCA Summer Bronze Medal Show
New Park, Hampshire
up324122@myport.ac.uk
26 Derbyshire County Show
The Showground, Elvaston, DE72 3EP
Miss E J Rushton emma.rushton@ntlworld.com
26 National Shetland Pony Show of Wales
David Broome Event Centre, NP26 5XP
Mrs Sandra Seward sandra.j.seward@btinternet.com
29 Royal Norfolk
Norfolk Showground, NR5 0TT
Kim Austin kim.austin@rnna.org.uk

JULY
2 Northleach Welsh Pony & Cob Show 2016
CIRENCESTER PARK
For further details, including schedule etc, please see website
or contact Entries Secretary Mrs Anne Coxhead, Stable Cottage, High St, Uffington, Faringdon, SN7 7RP
01367 820275 - anne.welshponies@btconnect.com
2 Machen Show
Mill Farm, Machen, Caerphilly
Mrs Emma Berni machenshow@live.co.uk 01633 440281
2 NCPA Staffordshire Country Festival
Uttoxeter Racecourse, ST14 8BD
Tanina Rushton ncpastaffs@hotmail.co.uk
2 Native Pony Festival
Crescent Farm, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, NE15 9RE
Chris Grant cwgrant@outlook.com
2 North Wales Bronze Medal Show
Caernarfon
Peter Rutherford seiont@btinternet.com 07900 267538
3 NPS Area 26 Summer Show
Royal Cornwall Showground
Graham Bunney npsarea26.cornwall@gmail.com
3 Eastern Counties Area Connemara Show
The Jays Stud, Suffolk, IP30 0BS
Mrs Sara Hart sara_hart1969@hotmail.co.uk
8-9 Bridgend County Show
Pencoed College, Bridgend, CF35 5LG
Gill Dowling dowling952@btinternet.com
8-10 Kent County Show
Kent Showground, ME14 3JF
Lucy Hegarty info@kentshowground.co.uk www.kentshowground.co.uk
9 National Shetland performance Show
Three Counties Showground, Malvern
Vivien Hampton viv.hampton@btopenworld.com
9 Highland Pony Society Breed Show
Brechin Castle equestrian, Angus, DD9 6RL
Mrs Susie Robertson info@highlandponysociety.com
10 Ashby Show
Cattows Farm, Leics, LE67 2TD
Jane Harding info@ashbyshow.com
10 South West Pony Association Summer Show
Stretcholt Farm, Somerset, TA6 4SR
Mrs M Broad richardatswpa@aol.com
11 Stithians Agricultural Show
The Showground, Stithians, TR3 7DP
Christie Pascoe horses@stithians.org.uk
12 NPS Area 25 Summer Show
David Broome Event Centre, NP26 5XP
Mrs Ann Nicholls ann@nicholls-miller.co.uk
12 Great Yorkshire Show
Great Yorkshire Showground, HG2 8NZ
Mrs Amanda Stoddart-West amandaw@yas.co.uk
16 Yeovil Show
Yeovil Showground, Somerset, BA22 9TA
Sam mackenzie-Green sam@yeovilshow.org
16 British Connemara Breed Show
Aston Le Walls
Julie Somervail julie.somervail@btinternet.com
17 Eastern Dartmoor Show
Moulton College, Northants, NN3 7QL
Lynda Anne Calcutt calcutt@frinton.net
17 Hampshire Rural Riding Club Summer Show
Herriard Park, Hants, RG25 2PL
Debby Booth debbybooth@hotmail.com
17 South East Area Exmoor Pony Society
Eastlands Farm, Horsham, RH13 6NY
Lisa Clarke serep@exmoorponysociety.org.uk
18-21 Royal Welsh Show
Royal Welsh Showground, LD2 3SY
Benjamin Williams ben@rwas.co.uk
19 Scottish Horse Show
Royal Highland Showground, EH28 8NB
Mrs Marie-Claire Nimmo info@scottishhorseshow.com 07767484480
23 Cleveland Show
Stewart Park, Middlesborough, TS7 8AR
Mrs V Thomson cleveland.show@btinternet.com
23 Braco Show
Lodge Park, Perthshire, FK15 9LB
Rebecca Mackie bracoshow@hotmail.co.uk
23 Penrith Agricultural Show
The Showfield, Brougham Farm, Penrith, CA10 2DE
Anita Thorburn anita.thorburn@btinternet.com
24 East Midlands WPCA Summer Show
Newark & Notts County Showground, NG24 2NY
Abigail Tolley abi.tolley@me.com 07875930544 www.emwpca.co.uk
24 Worsley Gala Show
Landlords Farm Eq. Centre, Dicconson Lane,Aspull,Wigan,WN2 1QD
Mrs C. Ingram,11 Chestnut Ave, Walkden, Manchester. M28 7EE
Tel: 0161 9501224 or 07967 360758
www.worsleygalashow.org.uk
26 New Forest & Hampshire
The Showground, New park, SO42 7QH
Beth Beales beth@newforestshow.co.uk
27 Ryedale Show
Welburn Park, N.Yorks, YO62 7HQ
Eliz Cook eliz@ryedaleshow.org.uk
27 Cardigan County Agricultural Show
Briscwm Fields
Delyth Williams secretary@cardigancountyshow.co.uk
27 Borrowby Show
Wrap Field, Thirsk, YO7 4AN
Nicola Wilson nic54321@live.co.uk
29 Border Union Show
Springwood Park, Kelso, TD5 8LS
Ronald Wilson enquiries@buas.org
31 Turriff Show
The Haughs, AB53 4EF
Helen Paterson helen@turriffshow.org

AUGUST
2-4 National Pony Society Summer Championship Show
Three Counties Showground, Malvern
National Pony Society, Arthur Rank Centre, Stoneleigh Park, Warwickshire, CV8 2LG. 01420 88333 shows@nationalponysociety.com
4 Burwarton & District Show
Burwarton Show Office, Burwarton, Bridgnorth Shropshire WV16 6QJ info@burwartonshow.co.uk 01746 787535
7 National Welsh & Welsh Part Bred Championship Show
Three Counties Showground, Malvern WR13 6NW
Mrs Lorraine Partridge 01633 482365 (after 6pm)
18 Denbighshire & Flint Show
The Green, Denbigh
The Secretary, 1 Cross Street, Holywell, Flintshire, CH8 7LP Tel: 01352 712131 www.denbighandflintshow.com show.office@btconnect.com
25 Monmouthsire Show
Monmouthshire Showground, Redbrook Road, Monmouth, NP25 4LG
Horse Secretary: Mrs Jill Probert – horses@monmouthshow.co.uk 07841 921004
28 South Western Association Late Summer Bronze Medal Show
Royal Cornwall Showground, Nr Truro
Secretary: Mrs Roberta Jones, The Annexe, Lambly Park, Week St Mary, Holsworthy, Devon EX22 6XN Tel No: 01288 341890 / 07788 548875
29 North Western WPCA Show
Shanty Farm, Byley
Chris Wood Tel: 0161 440 0284 chris@mosswood01.plus.com www.nwawpcs.co.uk
29 Pontarddulais Show
Pentre Road, Pontardulais, SA4 8DQ
Emma Courtney-Roberts Telephone: 01792 883322 / 01792 881451 Mobile: 07967 152102

SEPTEMBER
10 Romsey Show
Broadlands, Romsey, Hants, SO51 9LQ
enquiries@romseyshow.co.uk 01794 517521 www.romseyshow.co.uk
11 South Western Welsh Champion of the Year
Newhall EC, Nr Exeter
Joint Secs: Miss Jenny Westlake, Baytor, Luton, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ13 0BN Tel: 07795 094414 & Mrs Nicki McGuire, Rockhill House, Kenton, Exeter, Devon EX6 8LG Tel: 01626 891422 nicki@rockhillhouse.co.uk
18 Carmarthen WPCA Autumn Medal Show
Amman Valley Pony Club, Llandybie
elaineprice1@aol.com

OCTOBER
9 Gower Foal & Yearling Show
amg3.gower@hotmail.co.uk
30 Eastern WPCA Foal and Youngstock Show
West Anglian College, Milton, Cambridgeshire, CB24 6DB
Sarah George sarahgeorgewllington@hotmail.co.uk 01234 838853 www.ewpca.com

NOVEMBER
6 East Midlands WPCA Foal, Youngstock & Ridden M&M Show
Miss Abi Tolley abi.tolley@me.com 07875930544 www.emwpca.co.uk
6 Gwent WPCA Foal and Youngstock Show
Usk College
hayley.denmead@talktalk.net 01495 370597
6 Clwyd WPCA Foal & Youngstock Show
Mrs Heulwen Jones croesiolynponies@aol.co.uk 01978 812860
13 Southern Counties WPCA Autumn Show
Sparsholt College, Hampshire
up324122@myport.ac.uk
13 North Western WPCA Show
chris@mosswood01.plus.com www.nwawpcs.co.uk
20 South Eastern WPCA Bronze Medal Foal, Youngstock and Ridden Show
Merristwood, Surrey
angela.kember@btinternet.com
20 South Western Association Winter Show
Chiverton Riding School, Silverwell, Blackwater, Cornwall TR4 7QN
Mrs Lydia Forrester, Truthwall Barn, St Just, Penzance, Cornwall TR19 7QN Tel: 07850 522726 lydia.forrester@btinternet.com
27 South Western Association Bronze Medal Show & Novice Ridden
Stretcholt EC, Bridgwater, TA6 4SR
Mrs Judy Pring, Spring Lane, Cottage, Sampford Arundel, Wellington, Somerset TA21 9QZ jjudypring@aol.com 01278 641412 / 0790 0055409
28-29 Royal Welsh Winter Fair
RWAS Showground, Builth Wells
requests@rwas.co.uk 01982 553683 www.rwas.co.uk

DECEMBER




To advertise YOUR SHOW or STUD click HERE

ORDER YOUR PAGE ONLINE NOW

Email: webmaster@equestrianwebsites.com    Last Updated 26 May 2016

Show secretaries please Email details of your show if you require a free listing here to webmaster@equestrianwebsites.com .  Please include a contact telephone number in your Email, so that we may confirm details. If you require a more comprehensive service such as on-line schedule / entry form or various feature listing options our rates are very reasonable - please contact our Sales Desk for details on 0845 6585 444.

Please also visit

Click on a link above to visit our websites


All rights reserved, © 1999-2016 by Equestrian Websites +44 (0)1443 8798777 or 0845 6585 444